Kawasaki Teryx Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just pulled the trigger on a teryx 2 S LE wanting some guidance on this subject. I know this is a broad subject. Number one on the list is a winch. There is a lot of stuff out there just wanted some info on the good the bad. Any guidance is welcome. This is my first sXX so I am open to any help I have been riding atv for over 40 years so I know about all the recovers and so on I am look more for vehicle Specific accessories

·
Administrator
4,316 Posts
I always upgrade the lighting on any new machine. A couple cubes on the A-pillars makes a big difference in seeing the trail after sundown. A windshield is also a good addition, especially during the winter months. Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
Empire slip on,Memphis sound bar, Tusk windshield, winch, light bar etc.
24 Posts
A windshield is a must in my book. Blocks dust,debris,tree branches,etc. I would suggest a split windshield that is openable to let in fresh air when needed. I myself bought a solid windshield because of the price point, but wish I would have spent a little more for the split style. When it’s hot out it would be nice to open it up every once in awhile to get some fresh air. It gets pretty dang hot in the cab sometimes.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Both make sense defiantly think the split windshield is a must something That can be removed during the hot months anyone have a brand preference as far as fine and quality?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Our Teryx4 came to us with a top and windshield. I am just so-so about the windshield. Small scratches and dirt make it hard to see when the sun is low. I am OK with goggles. Desert riding here, so the wants and needs might be different. I added a winch and light bar. It came to us with mirrors, license light, turn signals etc., so as to be street legal here.