Kawasaki Teryx Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So, so I'm relatively new to the Teryx 4. I got a nice used unit from a man locally. He had the satv 6-in lift on it on 32-in tires on 16 in Wheels......heeeeavy. I know this is relative to what type of riding trying to accomplish, but I figured I could go a little bit smaller for the trail riding I do. Went from 64lb/tire-wheel to 48lb/ea, 16lb drop per corner! (25% drop in overall rotational weight).
So I ended up 30 in Maxxis carnivores on 14in System 3 beadlocks.

Just let me to contact the guys over at from the ground up powersports FTGU. Talk to them for a few minutes, gave them my riding stats, location, and terrain. Send them my primary and secondary clutches. Head stage 3 modifications/springs/wts performed.

All I can say is this was the best dollar for dollar upgrade I have performed yet. To my knowledge this did not gain horsepower, but merely shifted the power band to a more usable area as well as allows for a little more low end because of the machine work.

Going to ride this for a while. next up is the Big bore kit, ECU flash, and full exhaust!

Wheel Automotive tire Motor vehicle Locking hubs Rim
Automotive tire Automotive lighting Alloy wheel Wood Bumper
Camera accessory Camera lens Cameras & optics Reflex camera Digital camera
Tire Wheel Vehicle Plant Car
Tire Wheel Vehicle Plant Car

·
Registered
26 Posts
@TheCAPA1 how are you still liking the clutch work with 30s. How is the low range? And do you drive on the road much how is it going 35-40 mph ?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
@TheCAPA1 how are you still liking the clutch work with 30s. How is the low range? And do you drive on the road much how is it going 35-40 mph ?