Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 12 foot

Votes: 8 100.0%
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2016 T2 and finally going to get a trailer. Have decided to spend the $$ and get an Aluma trailer. Question is do I get a 10' of 12'? I only need the trailer to get to off road sites for day trips, so I don't expect to haul a lot of items that I can't put in the back of my Jeep Cherokee.

I have no trailering experience and was wondering how a 10' handles compared to a 12' while driving.

If I am missing something chime in and enlightened me. Have read a-lot on the forum and there is a great bit of information to be had.

Thanks

·
Jan 2021 TOTM Winner
425 Posts
A 10' should work fine but I'd prefer a 12' because you can have more room to move the machine(forward or back{obviously}) on the trailer giving yourself more or less tongue weight as needed. Some people pull out the scale and figure out the ideal tongue weight, I've always just winged it. If you have a longer trailer you'll have more room to haul an extra dirt bike or beer.

Reactions: Haywire

·
Registered
303 Posts
Stay with a 12' trailer!
They handle better on roads, they track true and straight, and most important, they back up easier (10' turn & jack knife faster) when compared against the other!
Yeap, 12' is a smarter, more practical purchase for your money..
Good luck with your decision.

Sent from my XP8800 using Tapatalk

·
Sep 2020 TOTM Winner
213 Posts