Kawasaki Teryx Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Premium Member
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Lawdog's 2020 Teryx 4 LE Blue Line build

Howdy all. Been here since last October and have been meaning to get a build thread going. Seen some of you in the intro thread.... We ride in Montana, Wyoming, Idaho and have other places in mind. As I said there, we needed the four seats now that my dad is going to be with us most trips. We'll be in some very rugged terrain often, so this machine will be made to go in the tough stuff. That's going to be the focus. I have a YouTube channel too and will try to get this featured in some rides soon. Finally got through the break in period and hope to put some more mud on it soon.

Will try to keep this thread going with updates, pics and rides. I will also try to do sections on some of the various mods as I have time. Please let me know what you think and if I can help, I want to. I'm new to the Teryx, but not to the sport. Learning a lot here already.

We picked this color and went for a '20 because of it. We had a scheme in mind the moment we saw it!

2020 Teryx 4 LE Atomic Silver... fresh off the trailer, stock for a moment.

Attachments

Reactions: SuperATV

·
Premium Member
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
A few pictures...

After the first round of mods.

- Maxxis Carnivore 28" tires, same size all four
- SuperATV diamond plate front bumper & winch mount and 2" wheel spacers on all corners
- Motoalliance Viper Elite 4500# wide spool winch. Their winches have done me well over the years.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Dude the hood looks awesome! Wish I had that idea 1st. Mine is green and would look good with a candy green striped flag!
Thanks! They make em I think. Shoot me a PM if you want info.

·
Premium Member
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Second wave of mods...