Kawasaki Teryx Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to SxS's and was considering the Teryx for our place out in Jupiter Farms, FL.
We have some local dirt roads and canals to enjoy, but my wife also wants to ride over to the barn where my daughter rides horses.
My wife feels that in stock form the Teryx is too loud and may scare the horses, so I was hoping that someone may have a suggestion as how to make the Teryx more quiet....slip-on, other ???
We had originally checked out the Polaris Ranger and it seems quieter, but I really like the looks of the Teryx and the leg room is much better for the taller driver.

Thank You.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Blackhawk,

We test-drove both in the parking lot and the Teryx seemed louder.
Maybe the guys using the SxS's for hunting will have some thoughts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Ok. I know Rutcutter likes to hunt so he'll know. And I think he was a Rhino owner.

As for me, my wife and I collect our Teryx LE on Saturday for use on our horse farm.

·
Registered
813 Posts
The teryx is quieter than the rhino under normal cruiseing conditions but when you hammer it the V growls.. I love the rex and it will idle/putter around as well as any of the others. IMO

·
I WANT ONE
202 Posts
If the horses were around powered equiptment, they should be alright. I use my 300 Honda to train them in the summer time to get ready for shows. If not, I wouldn't trust my kids on their backs. Show horses or not.

·
Official Booyaa Crew Member
166 Posts
Get a new wife! J/K

·
Premium Member
2,102 Posts
Ride over with your Teryx and bring the horses a treat (carrot apple or ?). Then they will look forward to the Teryx coming and walk toward it. Condition/Response idea.

·
I WANT ONE
202 Posts