Kawasaki Teryx Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
bradhasteryx
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a seat and base. The base doesn't go flat on the bed becuase the wheel wells are in the way.. Do you mount it right above the wheel wells and have it suspended off the sides. Or do I have to remove the wheel wells??? I am new at this and need some help. :xboit5::xboit5:

·
bradhasteryx
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Bada$$rhino, did you go through the sides of the bed??? The mount I have for the seat has holes to go through the sides of the bed. I am just curious because the sides of the bed seem plastic? Is yours pretty sturdy??

·
bradhasteryx
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I will at times have some 150Lb people back there do you think going through the sides is a bad idea?? What if I some how support it undernieth??

·
Registered
150 Posts
prp, sdr motorsports, and some other companies make seat bases that support the rear seat in the bed...I think I saw it somewhere for under 100.00

·
bradhasteryx
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I bought the seat base used and can't really return it... I am just curious if anyone has bolted the base through the sides of the bed and had success with it with adults seating in the back??

973 Posts
I don't see a problem with adults sittin in the back. My buddy has a Rhino with the seat mounted just like mine and adults always sit back there. Adults can't sit in mine because how low I made the cage. When I get it back from the shop, I'll take a picture of me in it. I'm also 6'1" and 240 LBS. You will see why adults don't fit in mine.

·
bradhasteryx
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
[email protected]$$rhino, I'd appreciate the pic, could you also take a pic of the seat mount that you mounted so I can get a feel how to mount mine...no I dont need you to mount it for me too...J/K Thanks

·
Premium Member
97 Posts
seat frame