Kawasaki Teryx Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
GPS guru
216 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
FIRST I MUST TELL YOU THAT I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL MECHANIC, BUT I DO KNOW MY WAY AROUND MY GARAGE AND I CAN REBUILD SMALL BLOCK CHEVYS... I CANNOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT YOU DO WITH YOUR CAR OR YOUR WRENCHES, PLEASE BE SURE TO FOLLOW ALL INSTRUCTIONS PROVIDED BY THE MANUFACTURER AND DOUBLE CHECK ALL YOUR WORK, YOURS AND YOUR FAMILY'S LIVES ARE IN YOUR HANDS!

THESE ARE MY EXPERIENCES WITH THE INSTALL OF THIS KIT, AND BE AWARE THIS INSTALL WILL TAKE THE BETTER PART OF A WEEKEND! SO I SUGGEST STARTING IT ON A WEDNESDAY NIGHT (IN CASE YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS FOR SUPERATV BEFORE THE WEEKEND)

“THE” SUPERATV LONG TRAVEL instruction addendum thread.

GOING FROM MILD

TO WILD!

As experienced by Vegas250rr…

After that last straw snaps and you break down and make your purchase of the SuperATV
long travel kit with shocks, here’s what to expect!

Your new kit will show up in 5 large boxes to the tune of around 200lbs.
Kit Includes:
• (4) Rhino Brand Axles
• (4) New Walker Evans Piggyback Shocks (optional)
• Extended Brake Lines and Tie Rods
• New uniball and stud (replaces factory ball joints)
• All Necessary Hardware For Easy Install (Maybe… mine was short zert fittings required by the directions in the blister pack)
• Be sure to download the superatv directions and have them on hand in printed form

Be sure when unboxing, you document this process either with video or good photos.
This can aide in any returns or repairs needed to your new kit. SuperATV does have good customer service, but you will need to make your case with photos of any issues that may arise.

After you have all your kit items accounted for your ready to start tackling the project.
Pg3. The tear down is simple enough but the directions for my car had a few differences.
START FIRST WITH THE CROWN NUT ON THE AXLE!
This little tip will save you soooo much aggravation.