Kawasaki Teryx Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
998 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been running a set of 30x10-14 Crawler XG's for a couple of years and just picked up a set of used 29.5x10-14 Terminators as a second set. Thought people might be interested in pictures and comments about these. So here is the complete history of the tires on my machine which is a '15 T4 LE.

Started out with the factory 26" Bighorns and as typical had leaks on two of them after the first real trail ride. The punctures were really small but would cause the tires to go flat overnight, and actually would have needed to be reamed out quite a bit for a plug. Put some Slime in them and no issues. Decent all-around tires but swapped them out for something bigger not to long after buying the machine.

Set #2 was a used set of 28x10-14 SuperATV Intimidators on 5+2 STI beadlocks. Decent all-around tire but on the heavy side. Did great in sloppy terrain, no real deep mud-bogging but spent a lot of time on greasy mud. One park is all snotty clay and you could pretty much point the tires in any direction and they would pull you out of the ruts. Ran places like Windrock and Rush with more rocks and they are okay but milder tires obviously did a little better. This was with a 2" Highlifter bracket kit with preload turned slightly down (rig sat a little lower), swaybar disconnected, and 2" spacers. Slight rub in the front when turned and flexed. Even though only 6 ply these tires are really stiff....they could be almost flat in the garage and you couldn't really tell. I ran with a RZR 900XP and a RZR4 900 with 30" Crawlers on some trails that had really loose terrain and I could walk right up some hills where they were spinning and one had to winch, but other way around in other situations. Below is a pic of the 75% tread 28" Intimidators versus the 90% tread 30" Crawlers.

28" Intimidators on 5+2 wheels w/ 2" spacers, 2" lift and stock arms.